• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

How do I know exactly what card I have when completing the submission form?

5 posts in this topic

I am completely new to this all, mostly only because my two boys are interested in it (ages 8 and 11).  They have cards for me they want graded, and when I go into the submission form I notice for some cards there may be like 10 different versions of that one card, especially with Prizm cards.  I try to google the image of the card I have and make the best guess...but my question is...if I choose the wrong version of that card, will the person from CSG see that I correct it, or will it delay things further and potentially cause issues?

Thanks

I imagine it'll delay things a bit.  I'd recommend trying to find an exact match on eBay.  Alternatively, try Google searching for the set itself (ex: 2020 Prism Basketball) and then make your way to a site that describes the set, and card versions, in detail, like cardboardconnection.

I will typically also google the checklist and parallel guide for the set you are looking at and typically will pull up the result form a website like. www.cardboardconnection.com

It typically does a good job of really helping you identify what you have. I will also afterwards sometimes do an ebay search of what I think to see if it matches what I have in front of me. 

Also I love to use www.130point.com/sales/ to pull up sold ebay listing to help guess a value for the card that you are submitting.

On 8/12/2021 at 12:09 PM, Drballard33 said: